

# Meeting

## **CAMBRIAN COAST RAILWAY LIAISON CONFERENCE**

#### Date and Time

11.15 am, FRIDAY, 30TH NOVEMBER, 2018

#### Location

Y Ganolfan, Porthmadog, LL49 9LU

**Contact Point** 

Sion Owen 01286 679665

sionmareduddowen@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

(DISTRIBUTED 23/11/18)

## CAMBRIAN COAST RAILWAY LIAISON CONFERENCE

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

# **Cyngor Gwynedd**

Councillors

Dylan Bullard Annwen Hughes Eryl Jones-Williams Angela Russell Gethin Glyn Williams E. Selwyn Griffiths Anne Lloyd Jones Dewi Owen Eirwyn Williams Owain Williams

# **Ceredigion County Council**

**Awaiting Nomination** 

# **Powys County Council**

Councillor J M Williams

#### **CO-OPTED MEMBERS:**

Councillor J M Williams Powys County Council

Dafydd Elis-Thomas Dwyfor/Meirionnydd Assembly Member

Liz Saville Roberts Dwyfor/Meirionnydd Member of Parliament

Dave Thomas Welsh Government

Claire Britton Ffestiniog Railway

Cynghorydd Trevor Roberts Shrewsbury/Aberyswyth Railway Committee

Tim Bell Transport For Wales

Ben Davies Transport For Wales

David Crunkhorn Transport For Wales

Samuel Hadley Network Rail

Carl Jones Network Rail

Helen Lewis Ysgol Uwchradd Tywyn

Tudur O Williams Ysgol Ardudwy

Pennaeth Coleg Meirion-Dwyfor

Joyce Watson Regional Assembly Member for Mid and

West Wales

Helen Mary Jones Regional Assembly Member for Mid and

West Wales

Neil Hamilton Regional Assembly Member for Mid and

West Wales

Stuart Williams Talyllyn Railway

Roger Goodhew Shrewsbury-Aberystwyth Passenger

Association

Sgt. Karl Anderson British Transport Police

Freya Hannah Bentham Snowdonia National Park Authority

PC Andy Greaves British Transport Police

Inspector Mark Armstrong North Wales Police Authority

Councillor Delwyn Evans Meirionnydd Access Group

Councillor Alun Wyn Evans Meirionnydd Representative of One Voice

Wales

Councillor Trefor Jones Dwyfor Representative of One Voice Wales

Claire Williams Cambrian Railway Partnership

Chris Wilson Ceredigion County Council

Ann Elias Ceredigion County Council

## AGENDA

## 1. ELECTION OF CHAIR

To elect a Chair for this committee for the year 2018-19

## 2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR

To elect a Vice-chair for this Committee for the year 2018-19

## 3. APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence

#### 4. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declarations of personal interest

## 5. **URGENT MATTERS**

To consider any business which the Chairman decides is urgent.

**6**. **MINUTES** 6 - 11

To confirm the minutes of the previous meeting held on 9th March 2018.

## 7. REPORT BY NETWORK RAIL

To receive a report by Mr Sam Hadley, Network Rail.

#### 8. REPORT BY TRANSPORT FOR WALES

To receive a report by Mr Ben Davies, Transport for Wales

## 9. REPORT BY THE INTEGRATED TRANSPORT UNIT MANAGER

To receive a report by the Integrated Transport Unit Manager.

#### 10. REPORT BY THE CAMBRIAN RAILWAY OFFICER

12 - 14

To receive a report by the Cambrian Railway Officer.

#### 11. REPORT BY BRITISH TRANSPORT POLICE

To receive a report by a representative of the British Transport Police.

## 12. FORMAL QUESTIONS

15 - 20

To receive responses to the questions enclosed herewith received since the previous meeting.